Pre IB CS

Reflection of Sep.7th: Intro to IB CS

Last class, we first introduced ourselves and share one happy story happened in summer. I shared the story about buying three cups of milky tea for three people but getting only on straw in the end.

And then Mr. Pete showed us tells us requirements for the following classes. I learnt that we can use some websites like zoho.com to back up our documents so that we can “bring” files everywhere. I also got to know that there is a website called wordpress.com and we can create out blog on it. Mr. Pere told us to change the computer system into English so that we can be forced to learn terminology when we are using the computer. Even though it might be time consuming to get used to it, it indeed helps a lot. However, since some of the problem, I cannot change the display language from the default to English. We’ve tested out typing speed on typeracer.com. When I was typing, I made some of the mistakes like forgetting to change the letter in to capital letters at the beginning of the sentence or incorrectly typing “u” into “i”, which costs lots of time for me to type the paragraph. What’s more, I realized that even though I could type in a fine speed when I’m looking at the keyboard, I cannot type successfully when I’m looking on the screen only. Thus, I need to refine this skill.

图

1 thought on “Reflection of Sep.7th: Intro to IB CS”

Leave a comment